About Me:

I’m just an average gal, single, mom of three. They’re teenagers now so I find myself with more time on my hands than I used to. I use that time to divide between work and hobbies.

I work full time as a Med-Tech/SIC at an assisted living facility called Brookdale Senior Living. I’ve been there 7 years now and enjoy it. The pandemic has certainly made things challenging there but we’ve been lucky and are making it through.

My hobbies include gaming, knitting, reading and blogging to name a few. You might find me playing games such as Lotro, Wow, Eso, or DDO. They’re MMORPG games and while I don’t play them all all the time, I do enjoy them all. I sometimes indulge in SecondLife, an avatar world, but not often these days.

I knit, not fancy like clothing etc but I enjoy making simple blankets and throws. I knit for fun and relaxation and enjoy using bright colors. One day I’d like to learn more advanced knitting or crochet.

I’m an avid bookworm and love reading horror, fantasy and archaeolgy books. Some of my favorite authors include James Rollins, Douglas and Preston and their Pendergast series, Terry Brooks. I read constantly!

I recently learned I have a large tumor in the neural sheath of my lumbar spine. While I don’t have a lot of info yet about it I know it’s serious and have no idea what it means for my future, so I’m learning to just take each day as it comes and enjoy what I can now. This comes on top of learning I had a mild heart attack so one day at a time. After all, each day is a gift not a promise!

I hope you enjoy my site and feel free to email me with any questions, start up a conversation, or just introduce yourself and share stories. I love to make new friends and meet new people:)